## Bylaw No. 7372 The Ward System Bylaw, 1993

## **BYLAW NO. 7372**

## A bylaw of The City of Saskatoon to divide the City of Saskatoon into wards

Whereas Section 57(1) of *The Cities Act* provides that:

"57(1) The council of a city may, by bylaw, provide that the city be divided into wards";

Now therefore, the Council of the City of Saskatoon enacts:

- The City of Saskatoon shall be divided into 10 wards, being that number of wards which equals the number of councillors to be elected to the council of The City of Saskatoon at a general election.
- 2. The wards hereby established shall be numbered as Wards 1 through 10, inclusive, and be named as follows:

Ward No.	Ward Name
Ward 1	City Park - River Heights
Ward 2	Riversdale - Montgomery Place
Ward 3	Fairhaven - Confederation Park
Ward 4	Dundonald - Mount Royal
Ward 5	Silverwood Heights - Lawson Heights
Ward 6	Nutana - City Centre
Ward 7	Exhibition - Eastview
Ward 8	Holliston - Greystone Heights
Ward 9	Wildwood - Lakeview
Ward 10	Sutherland - Erindale

Read a first time this 12 <sup>th</sup> day of October, 1993.			
Read a second time this 12 <sup>th</sup> day of October, 1993.			
Read a third time and passed this 12 <sup>th</sup> day of October, 1993.			
<u>"Henry Dayday"</u> Mayor	<u>"Janice Mann"</u> City Clerk		
"SEAL"			

This Bylaw shall come into force and take effect on the day of final passing thereof.

3.